Prayer for A Summer Morning

Adventures and Musings of an Arch Druidess

May I greet this Summer morning
With a cheerful face and loving grace,
Grace to my heart
Grace to my hands
Grace to my spirit.
Blessings to the fellow beings
I meet on my path
Keep my temper and patience this day
From morning light to fall of night

I ask protection for my spirit
From the nine summer flowers
Cheer of nasturtiums
Grace of a poppy
Strength of a sunflower
Uprightness of the iris
Flexibility of a morning glory
Permanence of a bouganvilla
Playfulness of a Johnny-jump-up
Peace of the lily
Determination of lotus
Nine flowers to guide me through the garden of light
Nine flowers to cheer me till night time.

Kat

View original post

About Myrna Dragonchild

~ Coming soon! :) ~
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Reply To This!

